T20 Cricket World
United We Play, United We Win

IPL 2021: Strongest Playing XI for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad

0 90

All The eight teams will play all their group stages matches of VIVO IPL 2021 at 6 neutral venues, with no one having home advantage.

Kolkata Knight Riders will begin their Indian Premier League 2021 campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Chennai on 11 April in a battle of former champions.

- Advertisement -

With groups taking part in their league stage matches at neutral venues, KKR can embark with 3 matches in Madras before moving to urban center for 2 matches. Their next four matches can come about at the freshly refurbished arena in Motera, Ahmedabad. KKR can play a majority of their cluster fixtures in Bengaluru wherever they’ll be based mostly for his or her last 5 matches.

Interestingly, the Eoin Morgan-led franchise can shut their season with a reverse fixture against SRH which suggests these 2 groups can shut their campaign whereas DC and CSK have 2 matches remaining.

IPL 2021 will begin on April 9th 2021 in Chennai. The tournament was held in the United Arab Emirates in 2020, but its 14th edition this year will be played across six Indian venues.

- Advertisement -

“The IPL this year at home will be played behind closed doors to begin with and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage of the tournament,”

Board of Control for Cricket in India secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.

Ahmedabad will host the playoffs as well as the final on May 30. The eight teams will play all their matches at 6 venues, with no one having home advantage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore will host 10 matches each, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will share eight games each.

Related Posts
1 of 10

Strongest playing XI

- Advertisement -

IPL 2021: Strongest Playing XI for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad
IPL 2021: Strongest Playing XI for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad

IPL 2021 KKR Schedule

Match No.DateTeam1Team 2VENUEDAYTIME
311-AprSRHKKRChennaiSUN7:30 PM
513-AprKKRMIChennaiTUE7:30 PM
1018-AprRCBKKRChennaiSUN3:30 PM
1521-AprKKRCSKMumbaiWED7:30 PM
1824-AprRRKKRMumbaiSAT7:30 PM
2126-AprPBKSKKRAhmedabadMON7:30 PM
2529-AprDCKKRAhmedabadTHU7:30 PM
303-MayKKRRCBAhmedabadMON7:30 PM
358-MayKKRDCAhmedabadSAT3:30 PM
3910-MayMIKKRBengaluruMON7:30 PM
4112-MayCSKKKRBengaluruWED7:30 PM
4515-MayKKRPBKSBengaluruSAT7:30 PM
4918-MayKKRRRBengaluruTUE7:30 PM
5221-MayKKRSRHBengaluruFRI3:30 PM
KKR Schedule

KKR squad for IPL 2021

- Advertisement -

Eoin MorganKamlesh NagarkotiDinesh KarthikAndre Russell
Shubman GillKuldeep YadavSheldon JacksonSunil Narine
Nitish RanaLockie FergusonPat Cummins
Rinku SinghPrasidh KrishnaShakib Al Hasan
Rahul TripathiSandeep WarrierBen Cutting
Karun NairShivam MaviPawan Negi
Varun ChakravarthyVenkatesh Iyer
Harbhajan Singh
Vaibhav Arora
KKR Squad

- Advertisement -


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More