T20 Cricket World
United We Play, United We Win

IPL 2021: Strongest Playing XI for Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad

0 85

All The eight teams will play all their group stages matches of VIVO IPL 2021 at 6 neutral venues, with no one having home advantage.

Delhi Capitals’ search for an elusive Indian Premier League title will restart in 2021 with a match against Chennai Super Kings in Mumbai on 10 April.

- Advertisement -

BIG BLOW for DC, Captain Shreyas Iyer ruled out from the tournament due to injury on his right Shoulder. Rishabh Pant become a ne captain for DC this Seasion.

With groups enjoying their cluster stage matches at neutral venues this season, DC are announce in Mumbai for his or her 1st 3 games.

Interestingly, DC and CSK can have 2 matches remaining once KKR and SRH ar through with the fourteen matches of their cluster stage campaign. Their next 2 matches are in Chennai, followed by four at the new structure in Ahmedabad. The Rishabh Pant-led franchise can move to metropolis for his or her last 5 matches.

- Advertisement -

DC had their best season in IPL last year, finishing runners-up once a defeat against MI within the final. The IPL 2020 title clash can, incidentally, be their ordinal match.

IPL 2021 will begin on April 9th 2021 in Chennai. The tournament was held in the United Arab Emirates in 2020, but its 14th edition this year will be played across six Indian venues.

Related Posts
1 of 15

“The IPL this year at home will be played behind closed doors to begin with and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage of the tournament,”

Board of Control for Cricket in India secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.

- Advertisement -

Ahmedabad will host the playoffs as well as the final on May 30. The eight teams will play all their matches at 6 venues, with no one having home advantage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore will host 10 matches each, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will share eight games each.

Strongest Playing XI:

IPL 2021: Strongest Playing XI for Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad
IPL 2021: Strongest Playing XI for Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad

IPL 2021 DC Schedule

- Advertisement -

Match no.DateTeam1Team 2VENUEDAYTIME
210-AprCSKDCMumbaiSAT7:30 PM
715-AprRRDCMumbaiTHU7:30 PM
1118-AprDCPBKSMumbaiSUN7:30 PM
1320-AprDCMIChennaiTUE7:30 PM
2025-AprSRHDCChennaiSUN7:30 PM
2227-AprDCRCBAhmedabadTUE7:30 PM
2529-AprDCKKRAhmedabadTHU7:30 PM
292-MayPBKSDCAhmedabadSUN7:30 PM
358-MayKKRDCAhmedabadSAT3:30 PM
4011-MayDCRRKolkataTUE7:30 PM
4414-MayRCBDCKolkataFRI7:30 PM
4817-MayDCSRHKolkataMON7:30 PM
5321-MayDCCSKKolkataFRI7:30 PM
5523-MayMIDCKolkataSUN3:30 PM
DC Schedule

DC squad for IPL 2021

Shreyas IyerAmit MishraRishabh PantAxar Patel
Ajinkya Rahane Avesh KhanSam BillingsR Ashwin
Prithvi ShawIshant SharmaVishnu VinodMarcus Stoinis
Shikhar DhawanKagiso RabadaLalit Yadav
Shimron HetmyerPravin DubeyChris Woakes
Steve SmithAnrich NortjeTom Curran
Umesh YadavRipal Patel
Lukman Meriwala
M Siddharth
DC Squad

- Advertisement -


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More