Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

IPL 2021

IPL 2021- SRH vs PBKS: Punjab Kings beat Sunrises Hyderabad by 5 runs

PBKS vs SRH Live IPL 2021: A low scoring match was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings in Sharjah, which turned out to be quite exciting. The result of the match came on the last ball and Punjab team won by 5 runs.

Punjab Kings

PBKS vs SRH Live IPL 2021 37th match: In the 37th league match of IPL 2021, Punjab Kings faced Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah. The match was low-scoring but also very exciting as the result of the match came out on the last ball when Punjab Kings won by 5 runs. Hyderabad had a chance to tie the match on the last ball, but Jason Holder, who scored 47 runs, could not hit a six off the last ball.

In this match, Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the toss and decided to bowl. In such a situation, Punjab Kings batted first and the team could score 125 runs in the stipulated 20 overs for the loss of 7 wickets. Hyderabad had a target of 126 runs to win, but even after playing 20 overs, the team could score only 120 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. For Hyderabad, Holder scored 47 runs in 29 balls and Bhuvneshwar Kumar returned unbeaten on 3 runs.

Hyderabad innings, got off to a bad start

Chasing the target of 126 runs, the Hyderabad team got a big blow in the very first over in the form of David Warner, who was caught by KL Rahul on the delivery of Muhammad Shami for 2 runs. The second blow to Hyderabad was also given by Mohammed Shami, when he clean bowled captain Kane Williamson on the score of 1 run. Hyderabad’s third wicket came in the form of Manish Pandey who scored 13 runs in 23 balls and got clean bowled by Ravi Bishnoi.

Ravi Bishnoi gave Punjab the fourth success. Ravi bowled Kedar Jadhav on a personal score of 12 runs. Bishnoi also brought the fifth success to Punjab. He was caught by Chris Gayle on the personal score of one run to Abdul Samad. The sixth wicket fell in the form of Wriddhiman Saha of Hyderabad, who was run out for 31 runs. The seventh wicket fell in the form of Rashid Khan of Hyderabad, who became the victim of Arshdeep Singh after scoring 3 runs.

Punjab’s innings did not go away

Batting first after losing the toss, Punjab Kings got the first blow on a total of 26 runs when captain KL Rahul scored 21 runs in 21 balls and was caught by Jason Holder at the hands of J Suchith. Punjab also got the second blow in the fifth over when Mayank Agarwal was caught by Kane Williamson off Jason Holder after scoring 5 runs.

Chris Gayle got the third blow in the form of Chris Gayle, who became the victim of Rashid Khan after scoring 14 runs in 17 balls. Punjab got the fourth blow in the form of Nicholas Pooran, who became the victim of Sandeep Sharma after scoring 8 runs. The fifth wicket fell as Aidan Markram, who scored 27 off 32 balls, was caught by Manish Pandey off Abdul Samad.

Punjab’s sixth wicket fell as Deepak Hooda, who scored 13 runs, was caught by Jay Suchit off Jason Holder. The seventh hit was in the form of Nathan Ellis, who scored 12 runs, was caught by Manish Pandey on the ball of Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

In this match, Sunrisers Hyderabad has landed without any change, while Punjab Kings has seen 3 changes. In the Punjab squad, Fabien Allen, Adil Rashid and Ishan Porel have been left out, while Nathan Ellis, Chris Gayle and Ravi Bishnoi have got a chance.

Written By


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Also Like

Dream 11 Prediction

Bangladesh vs Scotland(BANvSCO): Match 2 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams BAN vs SCO, The match will begin on...

Dream 11 Prediction

Oman vs Papua New Guinea(OMANvPNG): Match 1 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams OMAN vs PNG, The match will...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: After winning the title, Dhoni said that if any team deserved to win the title this season, it...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Finals CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings won the fourth title by registering a strong victory in the final of the 14th...