Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

IPL 2021

IPL 2021- RR vs CSK: Rajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets

IPL 2021 The 47th match of IPL was played between CSK vs RR CSK and Rajasthan. In this match, Chennai gave Rajasthan a target of 190 runs to win, which this team easily achieved on the basis of half-century innings of Shivam Dube and Yashasvi.

IPL 2021 CSK vs RR 47th match: The 47th match of IPL 2021 was played between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals in Abu Dhabi. In this match, Rajasthan team captain Sanju Samson won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting in the first innings, Chennai Super Kings scored 189 for 4 in 20 overs on the back of Rituraj Gaikwad’s century. Rituraj Gaikwad returned unbeaten on 101 off 60 balls hitting 9 fours and 5 sixes. Ravindra Jadeja also played an innings of 32 not out in 15 balls with him.

A target of 190 runs was set for Rajasthan to win. In response, Rajasthan team scored 190 runs for 3 wickets in 17.3 overs on the basis of half-centuries from Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shivam Dube and won the match by 7 wickets. With this win, Rajasthan kept their hopes of reaching the playoffs alive. This was the fifth victory of Rajasthan and this team has got 10 points. With this win, this team has now come to number six in the points table. At the same time, CSK has already reached the playoffs and they are at number one in the points table with 18 points.

Rajasthan’s innings, half-centuries of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shivam Dube

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Evin Lewis got Rajasthan off to a great start and shared a 77-run partnership for the first wicket. This partnership was broken by Shardul Thakur by dismissing Lewis for 27 runs. Yashasvi Jaiswal played a brilliant 50-run knock and was caught by Dhoni at the hands of KM Asif. Captain Sanju Samson scored 28 runs and was caught by Shardul Thakur. Shivam Dube scored an unbeaten 64 off 42 balls with the help of 4 sixes and 4 fours and returned to the pavilion to win the team. Glenn Phillips also remained unbeaten on 14 runs.

Chennai’s innings, Rituraj’s century

Chennai’s first wicket fell as opener batsman Duplessis. On the score of 25, Sanju Samson stumped him on the ball of Rahul Tewatia. Suresh Raina was promoted to bat at number three in this match, but he was dismissed by Rahul Tewatia for just 3 runs. Moeen Ali was stumped at the hands of Sanju Samson off Rahul Tewatia after scoring 21 runs. The fourth blow to CSK came in the form of Ambati Rayudu who was caught by Glenn Phillips off Chetan Sakariya after scoring 2 runs. Ravindra Jadeja scored an unbeaten 32 while Rituraj Gaikwad scored an unbeaten 101 not out.

Chennai made two changes, Rajasthan four

Chennai made two changes to their playing XI for the match against Rajasthan. Dwayne Bravo and Deepak Chahar were rested and were replaced by Sam Curran and KM Asif. Rajasthan made four changes in their team for this important match.

CSK’s Playing XI-

Rituraj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C/W), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, KM Asif, Jose Heidelwood.

Rajasthan playing XI-

Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c/w), Shivab Dube, Glenn Phillips, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Akash Singh, Mayank Markande, Chetan Sakaria, Mustafizur Rahman.

Written By


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Also Like

Dream 11 Prediction

Bangladesh vs Scotland(BANvSCO): Match 2 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams BAN vs SCO, The match will begin on...

Dream 11 Prediction

Oman vs Papua New Guinea(OMANvPNG): Match 1 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams OMAN vs PNG, The match will...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: After winning the title, Dhoni said that if any team deserved to win the title this season, it...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Finals CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings won the fourth title by registering a strong victory in the final of the 14th...