Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

IPL 2021

IPL 2021- KKR vs PBKS: Punjab kings beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 5 wickets

IPL 2021- KKR vs PBKS: Kolkata Knight Riders lost by 5 wickets at the hands of Punjab Kings in a very exciting match. After this win, Punjab is expected to reach the playoffs, while Delhi Capitals have qualified for the playoffs.

IPL 2021 KKR vs PBKS 45th match: In the 45th league match of the Indian Premier League, Kolkata Knight Riders faced Punjab Kings in Dubai. In this match, Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul won the toss and decided to bowl first. After this, KKR scored 165 runs in the first innings at the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs and set Punjab Kings a target of 166 runs to win.

In the second innings, Punjab Kings scored 168 for 5 in 19.3 overs on the back of 67 runs by captain KL Rahul to register a five-wicket win in the match. With this win, Punjab Kings now have 10 points and have reached the fifth position. While they are yet to reach the play-offs, KKR are in fourth place with 10 points after this defeat. After this defeat of KKR, Delhi have qualified for the playoffs and they have become the second team to reach the top four. CSK have already reached the playoffs.

Punjab’s innings, KL Rahul’s half-century

Mayank Agarwal along with KL Rahul got Punjab off to a solid start and the duo put on a 70-run half-century partnership for the first wicket. This partnership was broken by Varun Chakravarthy by dismissing Mayank for 40. Punjab’s second wicket fell as Nicholas Pooran and he was dismissed for 12 by Varun Chakraborty. Sunil Narine dismissed Markram for 18 runs. Deepak Hooda was dismissed for 3 runs off Shivam Mavi. KL Rahul was dismissed for 67 off Venkatesh Iyer. Shahrukh Khan scored an unbeaten 22 runs to give victory to the team.

Kolkata’s innings, Venkatesh Iyer’s half-century

After losing the toss, the Kolkata team got the first blow on the second ball of the third over, when Shubman Gill was clean bowled by Arshdeep Singh on a personal score of 7 runs. There was a good partnership between Venkatesh Iyer and Rahul Tripathi for the second wicket. During this, Rahul Tripathi scored 34 runs in 26 balls and was caught by Deepak Hooda off Ravi Bishnoi’s ball.

Venkatesh Iyer hit a strong half-century for KKR, he completed his fifty in 39 balls. However, he scored 67 runs in 49 balls and was caught by Deepak Hooda off Ravi Bishnoi’s ball. In this way Kolkata got the third blow. Captain Morgan was out leg before Shami after scoring 2 runs. Nitish Rana was dismissed for 31 while Seifert scored two runs. Dinesh Karthik was dismissed for 11 off Arshdeep Singh’s delivery. For Punjab, Arshdeep Singh took three, Ravi Bishnoi two while Shami took one wicket.

Punjab made three changes, Chris Gayle out of the team

Chris Gayle decided to withdraw from IPL and he was out of Bio-Bubble and Fabian Allen was included in his place in the team, while Mandeep Singh and Harpreet Barabar were replaced by Mayank Agarwal and Shahrukh Khan in Punjab’s playing XI. got involved. KKR made two changes in the team for this match. Lucky Ferguson and Sandeep Warrier were dropped from the team and were replaced by Tim Seifert and Shivam Mavi.

Playing XI of Punjab-

KL Rahul (wicketkeeper/captain), Mayank Agarwal, Aidan Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Shah Rukh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Fabian Allen, Nathan Ellis, Mohd. Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh.

KKR Playing XI-

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (captain), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Tim Seifert, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy.

Written By


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Also Like

Dream 11 Prediction

Bangladesh vs Scotland(BANvSCO): Match 2 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams BAN vs SCO, The match will begin on...

Dream 11 Prediction

Oman vs Papua New Guinea(OMANvPNG): Match 1 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams OMAN vs PNG, The match will...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: After winning the title, Dhoni said that if any team deserved to win the title this season, it...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Finals CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings won the fourth title by registering a strong victory in the final of the 14th...