Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

IPL 2021

IPL 2021- DC vs SRH: Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wicket

In the second leg of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League, in the 33rd match, Delhi Capitals defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets. Delhi achieved the target of 135 in 17.5 for the loss of two wickets.

Delhi Capitals team vs SRH
Delhi Capitals team vs SRH

IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: In the 33rd match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League, Delhi Capitals won by 8 wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Sunrisers captain Kane Williamson won the toss and batted first, scoring 134 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. Delhi achieved the target of victory in 17.5 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. With this victory, Delhi’s team reached the top of the points table with 14 points, beating Chennai.

Delhi Capitals innings, Dhawan misses half-century:

Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan made a quick start for Delhi chasing the target but soon the pair broke up. Khaleel Ahmed sent Prithvi back for 11 runs on a brilliant catch by Kane Williamson. Dhawan, batting in excellent rhythm, was caught by Abdul Samad off Rashid Khan in an attempt to hit a big shot. He scored 42 runs in 37 balls with the help of 6 fours and 1 six.

Sunrisers Hyderabad batting:

Sunrisers Hyderabad had a poor start to the batting and opener David Warner was sent back to the pavilion by Anrich Narkhia without opening an account. In the form of Wriddhiman Saha, the team got a second setback. He was dismissed for 18 runs off Kagiso Rabada. Axar gave Hyderabad the third blow by dismissing Kane Williamson for 18 runs. Rabada gave Hyderabad the fourth blow by dismissing Manish Pandey for 17 runs. Kedar Jadhav was dismissed for three by Narkhia. Axar dismissed Jason Holder for 10 runs. Abdul Shamad was dismissed for 28 off Rabada’s delivery. Rashid Khan was run out after scoring 22 runs. Sandeep Sharma was run out for a duck. Bhuvneshwar Kumar remained unbeaten on five runs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI

David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Kedar Jadhav, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi Capitals Playing XI

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Shan, Anrich Narkhia

Written By


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Also Like

Dream 11 Prediction

Bangladesh vs Scotland(BANvSCO): Match 2 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams BAN vs SCO, The match will begin on...

Dream 11 Prediction

Oman vs Papua New Guinea(OMANvPNG): Match 1 of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between these two teams OMAN vs PNG, The match will...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: After winning the title, Dhoni said that if any team deserved to win the title this season, it...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Finals CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings won the fourth title by registering a strong victory in the final of the 14th...