Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

IPL 2021

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings beat Mumbai Indians by 20 runs in first match of UAE leg

In the 30th match of IPL 2021, five-time champion Mumbai Indians faced three-time champion Chennai Super Kings. In this match, CSK made a good start in the UAE by defeating Mumbai by 20 runs.

Rituraj Gaikwad fifty vs MI
Rituraj Gaikwad fifty vs MI

IPL 2021 CSK vs MI 30th match: The 30th match of the Indian Premier League 2021 was played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. In this match, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, CSK scored 156 for 6 in 20 overs on the back of Rituraj Gaikwad’s unbeaten 88. Mumbai had got a target of 157 runs to win, but this team led by Kieron Pollard could only manage 136 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs.

In this match, Rohit Sharma could not play due to injury and was captained by Kieron Pollard in his place. CSK’s opener batsman Rituraj Gaikwad was given the player of the match title for his excellent batting. After winning this match, CSK has reached number one with 12 points while Mumbai’s team remains at number four. Mumbai had a poor start in the very first match of the UAE leg.

Ruturaj Gaikwad wins the Man of the Match award for his brilliant knock of 88* off 58 deliveries 👏👏


Originally tweeted by IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) on September 19, 2021.

Mumbai Indians innings, Saurav Tiwary’s half-century-

Deepak Chahar gave the first blow to the Mumbai team and he dismissed the opener batsman Dikak for 17 runs. Anmol Preet Singh, who made his debut through this match, scored 16 runs and Chahar clean bowled him. Shardul Thakur got Suryakumar Yadav caught for 3 runs. Bravo got Ishan Kishan out for 11 runs at the hands of Raina. Kieron Pollard, who captained in this match, was run out for 15 runs while Krunal Pandya was run out for 4. Milne 15 and Rahul Chahar got out without opening the account. Saurav Tiwary played an unbeaten 50, but could not get the team to win. For CSK, Bravo took three, Deepak Chahar two while Hazlewood and Shardul Thakur took one wicket each.

CSK’s innings, Rituraj’s half-century-

CSK had a poor start against Mumbai and opener du Plessis was dismissed without scoring a run. He was bowled by Bolt. Chennai got the second blow in the form of Moeen Ali, who was caught by Saurabh Tiwary on Adam Milne’s ball without opening the account. Ambati Rayudu had to leave the field due to injury. A low bouncer to meet Adam was in his hand.

Suresh Raina returned to the pavilion as the third wicket, who was caught by Rahul Chahar off Trent Boult after scoring 4 runs. The team’s fourth wicket fell in the form of captain Dhoni, who got out after scoring just 3 runs. Caught out on the delivery of Dhoni. CSK’s 5th wicket fell as Jadeja and he was dismissed for 26 runs by Bumrah. Bravo scored 23 runs off 8 balls while Rituraj Gaikwad remained unbeaten on 88.

Anmol Preet Singh made his debut

In this match, Anmol Preet Singh got a chance to debut for Mumbai, while Suresh Raina was included in CSK’s playing XI. Hardik Pandya and Sam Curran were not given a chance in the playing XI of Mumbai Indians.

Playing XI of Mumbai Indians-

Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Anmol Preet Singh, Kieron Pollard (c), Sourav Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.

CSK’s Playing XI-

Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Jose Hazlewood.

Written By


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Also Like

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: After winning the title, Dhoni said that if any team deserved to win the title this season, it...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Finals CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings won the fourth title by registering a strong victory in the final of the 14th...

Dream 11 Prediction

Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders(CSKvKKR): The Final of VIVO IPL 2021 will be played between these two teams CSK vs KKR, The match...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021- KKR beat DC Kolkata Knight Riders team defeated Delhi Capitals in the last over stretch to secure a place in the final....