Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


IPL 2021: 4 teams announces 9 replacement for IPL 2021 in UAE

The replacement phase is going on before IPL 2021 and soon the replacement window will be closed as the IPL is starting from September 19 and in such a situation, BCCI would like to complete this process as soon as possible.

IPL 2022 is likely to be held in India: BCCI Official
IPL 2022 is likely to be held in India: BCCI Official

Franchisees are looking for replacements for the rest of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season starting in the UAE from September 19. So far 4 franchises have found replacements for their players. Some players have had to withdraw from the tournament due to injury and some players due to personal reasons. This is the reason that Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has signed a deal with New Zealand fast bowler Tim Southee.

Southee has been roped in as a replacement for Australia’s Pat Cummins, who has pulled out of the IPL due to personal reasons. Not only this, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings have also announced changes in their teams before Kolkata. In the official statement issued by the IPL, it has been confirmed that till Thursday, which player has got a place in the team as a replacement for which player.

RCB, Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings also announced the inclusion of alternate players in their teams for the remaining matches of the 14th season of the league. RCB has changed the maximum number of players so far. Before the remainder of the IPL 2021 season, Virat Kohli-led RCB has changed four players till Thursday, as Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson and Finn Allen are not coming to the UAE to play IPL this time.

The Rajasthan Royals franchise has also made two changes. The replacement team for injured fast bowlers Jofra Archer and Andrew Tye has been searched. At the same time, Punjab Kings have announced the replacement of Riley Meredith and Jhye Richardson. At the same time, now the name of KKR has also been included in this list, which has announced the replacement of Pat Cummins.

Which team replaced which player with whom?

Team, Old Player, New Player

  • RCB, Adam Zampa, Wanindu Hasaranga
  • RCB, Daniel Sams, Dushmanta Chameera
  • RCB, Kane Richardson, George Garten
  • RCB, Finn Allen, Tim David
  • Rajasthan Royals, Jofra Archer, Glenn Phillips
  • Rajasthan Royals, Andrew Tye, Tabrez Shamsi
  • Punjab Kings, Riley Meredith, Nathan Ellis
  • Punjab Kings, Jhye Richardson, Adil Rashid
  • KKR, Pat Cummins, Tim Southee

Written By


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Also Like

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR: After winning the title, Dhoni said that if any team deserved to win the title this season, it...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Finals CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings won the fourth title by registering a strong victory in the final of the 14th...

Dream 11 Prediction

Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders(CSKvKKR): The Final of VIVO IPL 2021 will be played between these two teams CSK vs KKR, The match...

IPL 2021

IPL 2021- KKR beat DC Kolkata Knight Riders team defeated Delhi Capitals in the last over stretch to secure a place in the final....