T20 Cricket World
United We Play, United We Win

India beat England and qualified for The World Test Championship Final against New Zealand

0 45

India beat England by 3-1 and qualified for The ICC World Test Championship Final against New Zealand on 18 June in Lords.

The India Cricket Team has qualified for the final of the ICC World Test Championship after beating England in the final Test of the four-match series. The hosts won the fourth and final Test comprehensively by a margin of an innings and 25 runs. Australia have now been eliminated from the ICC World Test Championship.

- Advertisement -

Key Points of 4th Test

  • Rishabh Pant hit 101 runs in just 115 balls.
  • Axar Patel and Ravichandran Ashwin takes a 5-5 wickets in 2 innings
  • Washington Sundar just missed 100 by 4 runs. He scored unbeatable 96 runs.

World Test Championship final when beating England Associate in Nursing innings and twenty five runs within the fourth and final check in Ahmedabad on weekday. Asian nation inferior England with each the bat and ball within three days to line up the planet check Championship final against New Sjaelland in June.

- Advertisement -

Having conceded a 160-run lead on day three of the competition, England required a immensely improved batting performance within the second innings however another dissatisfactory show saw them obtaining bundled out for one hundred thirty five within the final session.

Left-arm spinner Axar Patel picked up yet one more five-wicket haul whereas Ravichandran Ashwin additionally grabbed five for Team Asian nation.

Related Posts
1 of 6

India beat England by a Innings and 25 runs. See full details

- Advertisement -

India required simply a draw to succeed in the skyscraper final however a conclusion means that they qualified for the summit clash in prime spot with 490 points. Asian nation registered twelve wins from seventeen Tests, lost four and Drew simply one check within the competition.

No alternative team came getting ready to matching India’s record. England had eleven wins from twenty one Tests however still over up in fourth place.

New Sjaelland had already qualified for the skyscraper final with four20 points from eleven Tests with seven wins and 4 losses.

The World check Championship final are compete at the Lord’s Cricket Ground in London from June eighteen.

- Advertisement -

Now waiting for a day 18 June…

- Advertisement -


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More