T20 Cricket World
United We Play, United We Win

IND vs ENG Live: IND vs ENG 1st T20I Live, Preview, Prediction and Report

0 548

The action shifts to the shortest format of the game as India vs England 5-match T20I series starting on Friday, March 12. All 5 T20Is will be played at the same Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad.

India won the recently-concluded Test series by 3-1 and secured qualification for the finals of the WTC 2021 against New Zealand.

- Advertisement -

Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia and Varun Chakravarthy have all received call-ups to India’s T20I squad, although Rahul Tewatia and two are unlikely due to fitness test not Qualified. Left-arm seamer T Natarajan is also likely to miss out on this match due to a shoulder injury.

England will field a full-strength side for the limited-overs matches after some rotation police during the Test series that receive mixed opinions from players.

England should field a strong side for the first T20I against India. Jos Buttler and Jason Roy should open the batting, with No.1-ranked T20I batsman Dawid Malan set to bat at No. 3. Jonny Bairstow is not able to score in the Test series might see Sam Billings take his place in the side.

- Advertisement -

Match details

Date: March 12, 2021 (Friday).

Time: 07:00 PM (IST), 01:30 PM (GMT).

- Advertisement -

Venue: Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium, Ahmedabad, India.

Weather Report

Related Posts
1 of 11

It should be hot in Ahmedabad on the day of the match with an expected temperature of around 35°C. No rain interruptions are expected during the match.

Pitch Report

- Advertisement -

The wicket at Ahmedabad should be good to bat on, while also offering some assistance to the spinners. With not much dew expected, captains should bat first after winning the toss.

Probably XI

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur/ Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

- Advertisement -

England: Jos Buttler(WK), Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan(C), Sam Curran, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, and Adil Rashid.

Prediction: India to Win this match

TV and live streaming details

TV: Star Sports Network.

Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar VIP.

- Advertisement -


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More