T20 Cricket World
United We Play, United We Win

IND vs ENG Live: 4th Paytm Test match Live, Preview, Prediction and Report

0 3,561

Live Match:

India v England Men's - Tests

- Advertisement -


Team India stronger lead over England after their 10-wicket win over England in the third Pink ball Test match at Ahmedabad. The match might be known for all wrong reasons as it became the shortest Test match ever to have been completed since 1935. But, that doesn’t take away the fact that England didn’t apply their skills properly, whereas Team India applied themselves well. 

- Advertisement -

All the eyes will be on Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel as the duo took 18 wickets between them in the third Test. While in the batting department, Rohit Sharma will be the man to watch out for having hit half-century in the last Test.

On the other hand, England skipper Joe Root will be eyeing to get back in form after failing to make an impact in the pink-ball Test.

The hosts, who lead the series 2-1, need to either win or draw the final Test in order to secure the qualification berth for the ICC WTC final.

- Advertisement -

Match details

Date: March 04– 08, 2021 (Thursday – Monday).

Time: 09:30 PM (IST), 04:00 AM (GMT).

Related Posts
1 of 21

Venue: Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium, Ahmedabad, India.

- Advertisement -

Weather Report

It’s likely to be hot and sunny in Ahmedabad on all five days of the match, with an average temperature of 36°C. No rain is expected on any of the days, although the heat will test the players’ stamina.

Pitch Report

- Advertisement -

The wicket at the Motera stadium is likely red soil wickets to assist the spinners, but will be more suitable for India. The pink ball swings a lot initially, and both the sides’ swing bowlers will look to maximize that period.

Probably XI

India: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (WK), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar/ Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, and Ishant Sharma.

England: Dominic Sibley, Rory Burns/ Zak Crawley, Joe Root (C), Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Foakes (WK), Ollie Pope, Dom Bess, Jack Leach, Jofra Archer, and James Anderson.

TV and live streaming details

TV: Star Sports Network.

Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar VIP.

- Advertisement -


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More