T20 Cricket World
United We Play, United We Win

BCCI announced Grade A+, A, B, C players List for 2020-21

0 116

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Thursday announced annual player contracts for Team India for the year 2020-21. The payment contract is for the senior men’s team for the period October 2020 to September 2021.

The Indian team returned to New Zealand in their backyard playing cricket with the IPL 2020 last year, while the COVID-19 epidemic brought the world of cricket to a standstill and India went into a 4-month strict lockdown, which confused the cricketers. at their house.

- Advertisement -

Even the IPL 2020 was postponed until March 2020, until the BCCI managed to move the entire tournament to the United Arab Emirates, where it was played in three cities in September-November 2020. The Indian team then returned to action as they toured Australia for the entire series and came away victorious in the T20I and Test series.

India then hosted England for an entire series in an amazing battle between two of the world’s best cricket teams. Unfortunately, England could not manage to defeat India in any series, as India won the Test series 3–1, the T20I series 3–2 and the ODI series 2–1.

The Indian team players are currently involved in the ongoing IPL 2021 edition which started from 9 April and will continue till 30 May. The BCCI on Thursday announced the annual contract retainers of the Senior India Men’s Team for October 2020 to September 2021.

- Advertisement -

BCCI announces annual player retainership 2020-21 – #TeamIndia (Senior Men) for the period from October 2020 to September 2021. 

Payment structure:
Grade A+ : INR 7 Cr
Grade A : INR 5 Cr
Grade B : INR 3 Cr
Grade C : INR 1 Cr

BCCI Tweet
Related Posts
1 of 17

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who missed a lot of action after being injured in the IPL 2020, has been included in Grade B, while Kuldeep Yadav has been included in the Grade C list. All-rounder Hardik Pandya, who last returned to cricket after spending more time in IPL 2020 after his previous surgery, has been promoted to Grade A.

Yuzvendra Chahal was also demoted to Grade C, while Manish Pandey was removed from the contract lists altogether.

- Advertisement -

Here is the list of players according to the grades:

Grade A+ : Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya.

Grade B: Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal

- Advertisement -

Grade C: Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammed Siraj

- Advertisement -


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More